Scientific steering committee

Demiurge's scientific steering committee is made up by individuals who are registered users of the information system and have explicitly accepted the invitation of the convener to serve in the committee.

Membership is offered primarily to scientists who work with molecular genetic markers in any living being, but also to specialists in other disciplines important for the interpretation or dissemination of genetic diversity data.

Members of the scientific committee give ideas and input to further improve Demiurge and T4, contribute to attract data into the information system system, foster its usage in scientific journals publishing population genetic research papers, and occasionally review genetic diversity digests submitted to Demiurge.

The members of Demiurge's scientific steering committee are:

Name Institution
Gregory Anderson University of Connecticut, Storrs, USA
Juli Caujapé-Castells (convener) Jardín Botánico Canario "Viera y Clavijo"-UA CSIC (Cabildo de Gran Canaria), Las Palmas, Spain
Elena Conti Institute für Systematische Botanik und Botanischer Garten, Zürich, Switzerland
Daniel J. Crawford Univesity of Kansas, Lawrence, USA
José M. Fernández-Palacios Universidad de La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain
Javier Francisco-Ortega Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden & Florida International University, USA
Javier Fuertes-Aguilar Real Jardín Botánico de Madrid CSIC, Spain
Miguel Á. González Pérez Jardín Botánico Canario "Viera y Clavijo"-UA CSIC (Cabildo de Gran Canaria), Las Palmas, Spain
Jordi López-Pujol Institut Botànic de Barcelona CSIC, Spain
Harald Meimberg CIBIO, Universidade de Porto, Portugal
Mónica Moura Universidade dos Açores en Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Josep A. Rosselló Jardí Botànic Marimurtra-Fundació Karl Faust, Blanes (Girona), Spain
Pedro A. Sosa-Henríquez Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

In progress...